Photo Friday: Movie Night

Every Friday night is movie night. We make a special treat and have “fun” food that we can eat in the living room while we watch the week’s pick. Last week I chose the 1933 version of Alice in Wonderland to accompany our bacon quesadillas and strawberry cupcakes. The film was completely unfamiliar but the children were taken with the black and white images and quirky take on Lewis Carroll’s classic. The food wasn’t so bad either.
Quesadillas

Strawberry Cupcakes

8 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Movie Night

    • Ms. Joy says:

      Strawberry cupcakes! I posted the picture here because all the cupcakes were eaten before I had a chance to get the final incarnation. They need to be perfected, anyway.

  1. In Katrina's Kitchen says:

    I’ve heard about your shortage of choices in the Girl Scout cookie area up your way!! LOL! Wow – I don’t know but I’m pretty sure my life wouldn’t be the same without Samoas! Ha ha!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!
    ♥ – Katrina

  2. torviewtoronto says:

    sounds like lots of fun I like movie nights too, hope you enjoyed
    for the whole wheat flat bread it is very simple on top of an omelette pan or skillet and each side takes a minute that I have never used the oven before.
    hope you try and you will enjoy making it often 🙂

  3. freshandfoodie says:

    I really love this idea. My husband and I used to do something similar every Sunday during football season — we’d watch the games and eat snacky-type foods. Would love to do it with movies, too.

  4. fooddreamer says:

    I always had the same rule about sweet things, never eat them before lunch, because if I did, I would find myself craving them all day. Now that I am a diabetic, I am extremely careful about how much sugar I take in (obviously) and how much my kids get too. There is sugar in EVERYTHING prepackaged, so I try to mediate this and make a lot of homemade goodies.
    Eggs are a fantastic way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

